Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2022

The sales person Jason was very helpful and professional, he went out of his way to make sure I was satisfied in getting the vehicle I wanted. Even calling me and giving me updates on his day off!! Would Highly recommend this dealership!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

Helpful and efficient. This is the most customer-oriented service center I have ever used. Service Advisor K.K. is exceptional--a good communicator who handles special requests or circumstances with ease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2022

Service is always professional and thorough. Service rep was very helpful. No problem my sound well I waited.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2022

I received great customer service. They were able to get me in and out quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2022

My service writer was very helpful and knowledgeable. She was honest and made me feel that I could trust the services that needed to be done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2022

It was good. Nothing huge. I think the app and status tracking wasn’t accurate but that’s not terrible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2022

Hansel Voltswagen was a great experience from the salesman to the service department. I will definitely consider Hansel VW with my next VW purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2022

My tire replacement was handled with courtesy and efficiency. The service advisor (Ms. Kohl ) was personable and knowledgeable. On this visit, I also spoke with the service manager regarding the unique tread wear indicators on this specialized tire. He helped me identify the wear indicators and patiently answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2022

Amazing employees, very friendly and respectful. I love receiving the texts about the status of the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

Never have to wait. They are alway real nice and helpful. Go beyond what’s needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2022

Efficient and quite customer oriented I was passing through on a road trip and they gave me immediate attention

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2022

Good customer service and follow-up I would buy another car here in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2022

Helpful With the problem I had courteous with explaining what I needed to do and then doing it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2022

They offer friendly and professional service. It's quite easy to book an appointment, too

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2022

they made it right after a slight comeback problem. had to add a bit of atf as the trans was slipping after replacing the starter and torque converter. a pricey repair

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2022

My service advisor, Kirstin Kohl, was amazing! She was kind, patient, knowledgeable, and she went above and beyond to get my car the service it needed without charging me for unnecessary services. I am so happy with Hansel VW! Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2022

The Volkswagen dealership in Santa Rosa has helpful staff, and is one of the cleanest I have seen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2022

Service personnel are great. Try hard to get you in and out as quickly as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2022

I was Greeted Promptly, was given Clear Communication, and had a Fast Delivery upon pickup.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2022

Friendly service and always professional and delivers great service! I like the taxi service too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2022

Excellent customer service. Jason and everyone at Hansel did a great job getting me into the car I wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2022

These folks are prompt, courteous and professional. And since I work for a nonprofit, my income is a bit limited — they have always been more than willing to work with me to triage service based on what I can afford at the time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

Great customer service. Finished on time and updated me throughout the process . Will recommend to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Always pleasant to see the nice folks behind the counter. They get me in and out as soon as possible and I love that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

The service personnel were kind and pleasant. The service was efficient and affordable. I appreciated the Uber ride home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Fast and easy service, kind people, and Kirstin is the best. Always a great experience and my car looks amazing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Clean, courteous and on time. Service person knowledgeable. Took care of recall issue plus got rental car. Positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Everything as a whole went pretty smoothly only complaint I can say was that I specified a specific bank i bank with and I wanted to finance through and the entire time we talked about it they referred to the bank I asked for then 1-2 weeks later I received the papers from a different bank than what we talked about.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

I always have good service from Hansel. Of course it is nice that I pre purchased the preventative maintenance package so that more than 4 years in I’m still getting the routine work done for no charge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

Professional, organized, clean, comfortable. Customer facing employees provide polite, skilled service that is efficient and customer focused

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

Hansel always takes good care of my car as though it was their own. I appreciate that care for my car. I live 100 miles away from Hansel VW and the care of my car is most important to me. I love my W8 VW and plan on keeping it for a long time. Thank you Hansel VW for keeping my car in good running condition with your work and good care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

They took care of my problem, as quickly as possible, and allowed me to wait the final day in the waiting room. I am the only driver in my home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

Mike was great through the entire process, I would recommend them for anyone needing service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

It was a pleasure dealing with Jason Logan to get my new ID.4. Once the vehicle was in, he sped up the process so I could take it home in a few hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

The service I received was excellent and comprehensive. Kirstin initiated service on my 2000 VW Eurovan that helped to keep it running. Staff identified a starting motor problem that would have crippled a long journey and Phillipe the mechanic repaired it so I am safely able to take my van anywhere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Professional, courteous staff. Effective communication and active listening. Timing was as expected - annoyed I was charged $29 to rotate the tires despite paying for service package via the F&I Manager. Absolutely wasn’t told that we would have to pay for that as needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

The basics I expected were covered—service scheduling flexibility to meet my needs, and rapid turnaround with appropriate work properly completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2022

The staff were super friendly and efficient the process of checking my carvin for service was seamless. Very positive experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2022

Great job and service! The people working especially Michael was very nice and made sure everything went smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2022

I had the pleasure of working with Kirsten, she is very nice and got my service done on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2022

Excellent service and kept me updated throughout the day. I appreciated the Uber ride back to my home. I will definitely be returning for future services on my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2022

The sales team has my vote. Jason was super helpful, knowledgeable and patient. He helped me a lot. And sold me a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2022

It’s always a pleasure doing business with Hansel VW … very efficient and courteous employees

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2022

Courteous service. Nice waiting area. No surprises. Appreciate having car washed. Always a pleasure getting car serviced

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

Friendly service writers, fast turn around times. When my vehicle was returned, it was clean with proper repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

Great service. Excellent communication. Was able to get me a lower interest rate and worked hard to make sure everything I needed was included

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

As a first-time car buyer, Hansel VW made my experience really memorable and great! Michael was very helpful with explaining car details, payment details, and all the adult things that I was learning for the first time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Nice great customer service Good communication Kirstin knows how to treat customers .. thanks kirstin I'll see you on the next one

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Team members were kind and able to resolve my vehicles issues quickly. The team to work well together.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Great experience throughout the whole process. Our sales rep was the best I’ve ever dealt with. Great communication and follow up, friendly and accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Easy scheduling, very courteous and great communication throughout the whole process. Car was done ahead of schedule too

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Helpful with Uber rides to town while service is done. Errs on side of cautious to avoid future issues. This more expensive than the lets wing it approach but better pennywise than pound foolish? At least of one car in the family stable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

I have had very good experiences at the Hansel dealership. The people in the service department have been very communicative and I’ve always arranged for transportation while my car is being serviced. The car is always clean when I receive it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

We purchased a VW Tiguan, and we are very happy with it. Garrett Murphy gave us excellent customer service. He's a fabulous, very nice and professional salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Brought my sons car in for serving and Christian was very professional and helpful. Service was completed as promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

The best car buying experience ever. From sales through financing all we’re professional and courteous. I ended up with the perfect car and a perfect experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

I knew Woody from my recent ACURA days. That really boosted my confidence @ VW. Even though I was there to gat a spare key programmed (expensive!!) I appreciated the check list on my TDI that was included. Artist Bob

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Diego was the best! Helped me find exactly what I was looking for! Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Customer service from Emily was excellent she went above and beyond to see that I was taken care of. Salesman Diego was knowledgeable about Volkswagen features and Able to help me test drive three finding just the right Tiguan for me. Kenneth the manager was efficient and very easy to work with. This was a very good experience for me thanks to the greT team at Hansel Bolkswagon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Very nice service team and very knowledgeable. Good follow up and follow through. Like the texting ability.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Friendly and professional. They try to provide a good customer experience. However, I brought my ID.4 in for the 10K courtesy inspection. The car was detailed the day before. A sign at check in notifies customers that courtesy washes are no longer provided. Therefore I didn’t ask them to NOT wash my car. It got washed and returned with dried water spots and the day old protectant wax and tire dressing were diminished. Irritating, but they try.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Amazing customer service and support! I was not forgotten at all and the customer service rep kept me updated on the car’s progress throughout the day. I love coming here for service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Kirsten is the best advisor at vw. She always makes sure my car is ready on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2022

Great customer service and wonderful Service Wrighter. Service got done quick inquiry of work was wonderful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2022

Kirstin did a reasonable job in tough Warrantee related repairs that took several weeks to complete. She helped us get a comparable vehicle and kept us up to date. She is a good employee who has to fix issues that are often not her fault and beyond her control.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

I made an appointment over the phone, and it was right on time when I got to the dealership. In the end, I received all the details about what I needed to change and how much it would cost me for all the other services. All the required information was provided to me and also emailed to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

Ask some questions everything got settled really pleased by the service and personnel. Place was nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

Service team and service manager are always super nice and understanding. They are always willing to explain the issue my car is having.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

I have grown to rely on Kiersten upfront over the years and really trust her. Thank you for this employee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Kirstin and Emma were friendly and personable! They were prompt with their communication and were able to get me a loaner car while mine was being worked on. Always happy with the service there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Efficient friendly professional very knowledgeable and could answer all my questions. You have a great team working for you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Service rep was helpful and communicative. Replaced a damaged tire that wasn’t immediately available.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Mike Gehl was very helpful, courteous and thoughtful in explaining the process, choices I had, and recommendations. I appreciate VW giving me a complimentary roundtrip to Target. I have a local mechanic in Fort Bragg who is excellent and has a good reputation but I prefer coming to Santa Rosa in spite the 2 hour drive, so that Hansel has all my records. I don't put many miles on my car so it means I come to you once a year for oil change. Thanks so much and see you next year!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

Everyone is helpful at Hansel Volkswagen. The service department is efficient and will do everything they can to keep the customer updated on what’s happening with their car. Kirsten is fantastic and knowledgeable, she is so helpful and she makes it look easy. She is awesome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

I waited for my car and it was done quickly and the staff was friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

Chris was great, very helpful and professional. She is an asset to the dealer and VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

Santa Rosa dealership is great and the staff are amazing. Chris, Ken, and Marci are awesome, great knowledge of the vehicles and of their position. I will definitely go back to purchase a vehicle in the future. I would also recommend my family and everyone else to go and experience excellent knowledge and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

The department doesn’t communicate with the parts department and the parts department doesn’t want anything to do with the service department and the service department doesn’t let the detailing crew know that’s the xxxxING eGolf needs to be charged and the work takes 2 weeks to complete Way to long!! ok

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Service Department staff is cordial, helpful, and timely informs of service progress. Went the extra mile to work with me and the Parts Department to figure out the problem with my spare ID.4 key.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

As always, Hansel VW took excellent care of my auto. I am always impressed with their level of service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

The staff is knowledgeable, helpful and professional. Great people with the best disposition. Always good to see smiling faces.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review