Hansel Volkswagen

How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers, and we believe in maintaining a tight feedback loop. A business cannot survive over 100 years like we have without adapting to customers’ needs and trends. If you have been to Hansel Volkswagen recently, then let us know how we did by writing us an online review or a testimonial.

If you haven’t been to Hansel Volkswagen yet, then you need to come see us, and let us show you what we are capable of. If you would like a small taste, then you can read the reviews and testimonials that we have below.

Customer Lobby
311 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kalia Mussetter 02 Nov 2017
My salesman, Kevin, and his Manager, Wes, went to enormous lengths to finance my new Honda Fit. I had some solid strengths in my overall financial profile, and some challenges: they made it work. Everyone I dealt with there was trustworthy, kept their word at every stage of the process, and was also... authentically kind, friendly and polite---which is actually RARE in the car industry, and goes a LONG way in facilitating a purchase process. I had already shopped around at numerous other dealerships when I landed at Hansel Honda and had not found these qualities in any other setting. Hansel Honda folks were unique in their consistent level of great service. I have already sent friends and colleagues there, and will continue to do so. And I LOVE my Honda Fit!! It is perfect for all aspects of my life...dependable, speedy, great gas mileage (45+ highway; 39 in town), really cute/sharp, and SO spacious on the inside! This was just a great all around experience and outcome for which I am extremely grateful. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Martie 29 Oct 2017
Very happy with the team that cared for me, and I was a high maintenance customer. Buying a car is a trying experience, and I didn't know what I wanted, and was considering weather to buy a Honda, Toyota or Kia. Atilio was very positive and enthusiastic with no pressure. I test drove several... vehicles in the span of a week, and when I decided to buy a Civic, Christian was very helpful in choosing the right one for me. And then there was Marci in finance, by the time I got to her office I was tired and hungry. She was delightful; funny, informative, and she had snacks! They call her Mamma Marcie because she takes such good care of the staff and her customers, I highly recomend her for any customer care position. I feel that I have the right car, the right deal, and it was a pleasurable experience overall. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Angela 05 Sep 2017
Although the process of buying a car can be a long one, the time flew in the good company of Jarod and the other staff.
5 rate
DealerRater
AW8 25 Aug 2017
Kai Fuller was and continues to be very helpful with all my questions about our new BMW.His initial meeting with me answered all my questions at the time and subsequent new ones have been answered over the phone.
5 rate
DealerRater
Tanderson 22 Aug 2017
i would definitely recommend Hansel Honda in Petaluma to my friends and family. I brought my son into buy a new car and we were treated with the best customer service by both Marci and the finance manager. They were able to answer all of our questions that we had and they took the time to explai...n the answers thoroughly to us They had a great selection of cars there to choose from and Marci was able to explain the differences within the models. Amy marsili and Tyler anderson Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Justin 08 Aug 2017
My last two trips to buy a car were at small dealers, with the last one ending up with me buying a car that ended up being more of a headache than I was truly willing to deal with. Coming to a reputable large dealership, I was a bit apprehensive the staff may be a bit pushy or wouldn't really be abl...e to make me feel like they cared, but I was pleasantly surprised. I sent a request for more info on a car on a Friday night & Manny got back to me the next morning to make an appointment for me to come by & take a look. He answered all my questions, got all my needs taken care of & even got me a better deal on my financing & took my old car. I also can rest easy knowing I can come back if there are any issues so I will definitely be keeping them in mind when it comes time for me or any of my friends to get a car. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Judy Dick 05 Aug 2017
I had a wonderful experience buying my new car at Hansel Subaru. I originally intended to get a used car, but when that didn't fit my needs, it was suggested by salesman Corey McGoldrick that I look at the 2017 Subaru Impreza Hatchback. Not only did that fit my needs perfectly, but it was in the s...ame price range as the used car I originally came in to see. I love my Subaru and since buying it, many, many of my friends and acquaintances have raved about their wonderful experience as a Subaru owner. I'm happy to be in the Subaru family and look forward to many years as a satisfied owner. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Justin Tilson 30 Jul 2017
I'm not one for the whole car buying process. It's long, tedious & as a former sales person, I find myself recognizing little cues & tactics sales people use to achieve their objective (which i'm not mad at, just kinda jaded to the whole thing in general). In addition, my last experience... with buying a car was less than stellar & left me with a car that as much as I loved, gave me a whole lot more problems than I wanted. All that said, this was pretty nice. I saw the car online & sent a request to the dealer to see if it was still available & my guy, Manny V. got back to me the next morning to set up a time to check it out. When we got there Manny answered our questions, & worked with us to get us a pretty good deal on my new (used) car. He was even able to take my old beloved off my hands too. It was a Saturday, so while there was a lot of hustle & bustle we never felt like we weren't cared for or paid attention to. If my specific tastes allow, I just might come back for the next one. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Gspchino 30 Jul 2017
I had to give them 5 stars due to how helpful and kind they where. He found the truck with everything I wanted but they didn't have the color I wanted but they where able to work with me and I came out happy with what they sold me. I've had some bad times at dealerships and I'm glad to s...ay theses guys aren't that they knw great customer service. Good job jarrod Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
corbinjonathan29 19 Jul 2017
I had such a pleasant experience at Honda! Manny was great, he took a lot of time with me and made sure he was able to find a payment that would work best for me and he even let me use his computer to buy my new insurance for my car. So glad I chose to use Manny Valdez at Honda. Thank you.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.